Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

This Statement is made by Makita Power Tools (HK) Ltd. (“Makita” or “we”) in accordance with the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance Cap. 486 (“Ordinance”) of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of The People’s Republic of China. The Statement is intended to inform you Makita’s policies and practices with respect to the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, security and access of personal data.

 

Collection of Personal Data

We collect personal data, such as (but not limited to) your name, age, title, address, contact number (including mobile phone and fax numbers) and email address, from you in connection with our provision of products and services. Your personal data will be processed only for the following purposes:

 

  1. For internal record keeping;
  2. For online warranty registration;
  3. For online enquiry service;
  4. To answer your questions and respond to your requests;
  5. To reserve On-site Demo Service;
  6. To provide pre-sales and after-sales services;
  7. To improve our products and services;
  8. To send promotional emails or messages about products, special offers and other information which we think you may find interesting using the email address and mobile phone number which you have provided;
  9. To perform analytics and conduct market research;
  10. To prevent, detect or investigate suspicious or illegal activities

 

Certain Personal Data (e.g. your name and contact information) are required for specific services and if you fail to supply such Personal Data as requested from each specific service, we may not be able to deliver you services such as (but not limited to) online warranty registration, online enquiry service and booking on-site demo service.

 

Disclosure of Personal Data

 We value all personal data received and do our best to maintain its privacy. Except with your prior consent or as required by law, we will not transfer or disclose such personal data to any third party. However, we will transfer or disclose your personal information without prior notice to parties which are necessary for our operations as stated below:

 

  1. Makita Corporation Head office, Makita Overseas Branches, business partners and dealers;
  2. Any personnel, agent, adviser, auditor, contractor or service provider who provides services or advice to us in connection with our operations;
  3. Disclose to government organizations, courts, regulators and law enforcement authorities when required by any law, court order, direction, code or guideline applicable in or outside Hong Kong

 

Personal Data Security

To ensure that your information is secure and to prevent unauthorized or accidental access, disclosure, processing, erasure or other use, we have put in place suitable measures and policies to safeguard and secure the information. We will not sell, distribute or lease your personal information to third parties unless it is required by law to do so. However, please understand that there is no 100% security in the internet and it is possible that others may intercept the information you are sending.

 

Data Retention

 We will not retain your personal Information where it is no longer necessary for fulfillment of the purposes referred to in this Statement or as otherwise specified at the time of collection, unless any retention is required or permitted by law.

 

Personal Data Access/Correction/Update

You are entitled to access personal data we hold about you and, if applicable, to correct or update it. Please send your enquiry to <contact us>. In accordance with the Ordinance, we have the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any data access request.

 

Note

We reserve the right to change our privacy policy and we may change this policy by updating this page without notice.

私隱政策

私隱政策

本聲明是牧田(香港)有限公司(「本公司」或「我們」)根據中華人民共和國香港特別行政區《個人資料(私隱)條例》第486章(「私隱條例」)而作出,告知 閣下有關本公司收集、使用、保留、公開、轉讓、保障及查閱個人資料的政策及措施。

 

收集個人資料

為提供産品及服務,本公司會收集個人資料,包括(但不限於) 閣下的姓名、年齡、職位、地址、聯絡號碼(包括流動電話及傳真號碼)及電郵地址。 閣下的個人資料只會被用於以下用途:

 

  1. 本公司内部記錄;
  2. 網上登記保修;
  3. 網上查詢服務;
  4. 解答 閣下的問題及回覆 閣下的需求;
  5. 預約流動示範服務;
  6. 提供售前及售後服務;
  7. 改善本公司的産品及服務質素;
  8. 把我們認為 閣下會有興趣的産品、促銷優惠及其他資訊,以電郵或訊息形式發送到 閣下所提供的電郵地址或流動電話號碼;
  9. 進行資料分析及市場研究;
  10. 預防、偵測或調查可疑或非法活動

 

某些個人資料(例如 閣下的姓名及聯絡資料)對於特定服務而言是必需的。 閣下如未能就各項特定服務的要求而提供此等個人資料,我們將可能無法向 閣下提供相關的服務。這些服務包括(但不限於)網上登記保修、網上查詢服務及預約流動示範服務。

 

披露個人資料

本公司重視 閣下的個人資料並會盡力保持其隱私。除非已事先徴得 閣下同意或法律要求,本公司不會向第三者披露 閣下的個人資料。唯基於營運需要,本公司不會另行通知 閣下,向下列個人或機構轉移或披露 閣下個人資料:

 

  1. 牧田母公司、牧田海外分公司、商業夥伴及經銷商;
  2. 就本公司的營運提供服務或意見的個人、顧問、核數師、承包商或服務供應商;
  3. 在香港境內或境外適用的任何法律、法院命令、指令、守則或指引要求下,向政府機構、法庭、監管機構和執法機構披露;

 

個人資料保安

本公司有一系列嚴格的措施及政策,以保障個人資料不會未經授權或意外地被查閱、披露、處理、刪除或作其他用途。我們也不會將 閣下的個人資料銷售、租賃或分送予第三方(除非法例有此規定)。唯希望 閣下理解互聯網上沒有百分百安全的措施,其他人可能會截取 閣下發送的資料。

 

資料保留

除非法律要求或允許保留資料,否則我們於不再需要 閣下資料以達成此聲明中列明的或於收集資料時指定的目的時,不再保留 閣下的資料。

 

查閱/改正/更新個人資料

閣下有權查閱/改正/更新屬於 閣下的個人資料。閣下可透過〈聯絡我們〉提出有關要求。根據私隱條例,我們有權就資料查閱的要求而收取合理費用。

 

附註

本公司保留更改本私隱政策的權利。如本公司就本私隱政策內容作出任何更改,不會再作另行通知。